This website uses cookies to allow us to see how the site is used. The cookies cannot identify you. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. 
If you want to use the sites without cookies or would like to know more, you can do that here.

Under 14 County Champions

Congratulations to our fantastic under 14 boys on becoming County League Division 2 Champions on Friday night after beating Letterkenny Gaels

Chill Chartha 4-08 Letterkenny Gaels 3-09.

Cill Chartha just shaded the under 14 Division 2 League County Final in an exciting encounter against Letterkenny Gaels in Tirconaill Park Donegal town on Friday night, with Letterkenny Gaels leading throughout a goal two minutes form time from Oran Doogan gave Cill Chartha the edge. Letterkenny Gaels started the brightest and raced into a 2-03 to 0-02 lead. Goals coming from Gabriel Aduaka and captain Mickey Sweeney, but Cill Chartha hit back with a brace of goals also coming from Cealan Curran and Ryan O'Donnell on the stroke of half time to leave the Gaels leading 2-05 to 2-02 at the break.

Cill Chartha started the brighter in the second period with a goal from Kenny Doogan but the Gaels struck back with a goal of their own from full forward Ross Marley. Letterkenny Gaels continued to dominate with some fine scores coming from Diarmuid Cathill with Oran Doogan keeping Cill Chartha in touch until Doogan hit the decisive score with two minutes left on the clock as he rattled the Letterkenny Gaels net to put Cill Chartha a point up going into injury time. The Gaels pilled on the pressure it was a final free from Oran Doogan that sealed victory for the boy's from the Southwest. Letterkenny Gael's were unlucky on the day had top performances from Ross Marley, Mickey Sweeney, Diarmuid Cahill and Gabriel Aduaka. For the winner's Oran Doogan, Kenny Doogan, Cormac O'Leime & Ryan O’Donnell were most impressive for Cill Chartha. Final score Cill Chartha 4-08 Letterkenny Gaels 3-09


Cill Chartha: C. Garvey, P Love, D O'Gara, E Byrne, R Mc Shane, K Doogan 1-1, R O'Donnell 1-0, O Doogan 1-5, C O'Leime, S McHugh, J Byrne, E Cormack, D Rowan 0-1, C Curran 1-0, S Boyle.

Letterkenny Gaels: B Carr, Niall Diver, B Melaugh, C Doherty, T Cassidy, C Farrell,  C Cullen, M Sweeney 1-1, D Cahill 0-5, K Margey, K Patton, G Aduaka 1-0, C Kilfeather, R Marley 1-3, R Frain

Add comment

Security code